Pierre Borel - sax
Derek Shirley - bass / synth
Hannes Lingens - drums & objects

OBLIQ is a sonic mass in constant movement. Observing the characteristics of sound in
every detail, it moves in an abstract organic way, formed by three musicians in free
improvisation. Quiet and slow. Intense.

Formed in 2007 in Berlin, the trio has toured various European countries and released
two albums. The list of guest artists they collaborated with includes Chris Abrahams,
d'incise, Jonas Kocher, Christof Kurzmann, Mitsuaki Matsumoto, Miya Masaoka, Ignaz
, Aya Tanaka, Michael Thieke
and most recently Klaus Filip, Takako Suzuki and
John Tilbury.

obliq released two split albums:

> LP "live at umlaut festival" (with Christof Kurzmann), umlaut records 2010
> CD "obliq 2014", another timbre 2014

excerpt from CD obliq 2014 (another timbre)

obliq live in graz 2012